This job offer is closed.

The ICPC, located in Montreal, is an international non-governmental organisation, created in 1994, whose mission is to foster international exchanges in crime prevention, to support local, regional, national and international actors through technical assistance and the provision of expertise, and to promote and disseminate promising practices in the field of crime prevention and everyday safety.

The ICPC has about 50 members, including non-governmental organisations, police forces, municipalities and governments from different regions of the world. The ICPC team monitors and analyses trends, provides direct assistance to members, and helps to disseminate and make accessible knowledge in the field. The organisation works in collaboration with the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) and the United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-Habitat).

As part of the Young Canada Works in Both Official Languages (YCWBOL) program, the ICPC is seeking to fill a Communications Assistant position for the summer of 2022.

MAIN RESPONSIBILITIES

The Assistant will work with the Communications team in the implementation of the ICPC communications strategy and will provide planning, management and promotional support for communications efforts to promote the organization's activities to its target audiences. This is a cross-functional role that directly affects the organization's activities before, during and after their deployment.

The purpose of the summer employment activities is to provide the student with the opportunity to develop and evaluate the knowledge acquired in the field of communications in order to be able to apply it in a professional setting.

Reporting to the Director of Communications and Public Relations, the assistant will more specifically provide support on two main projects:

  • Foster engagement among members who have joined the organization's network through the development of a long-term communication strategy (strengthening the relationship with members, fostering exchange, support, promotion).
  • Support the organization of an international conference on the theme of transportation security (mobilization, online promotional strategy, writing and follow-up emails, organizing speakers' travel, writing, translating and revising preparation documents)

In addition, more generally, the candidate will be required to:

  • Collaborate on the production of content for social networks: research, writing, creation of graphic elements.
  • Participate in the production of the monthly ICPC newsletter with MailChimp.
  • Provide support on graphic design.
  • Translate and revise (French, English, Spanish) communications, publications, proceedings and content of ICPC projects.
  • Support the organisation of ICPC events, both online and offline, and support its coverage.
  • Nurture the ICPC network of contacts (organisations, institutions, members) in the field of crime prevention at local, national and international levels.
  • Carry out any other related tasks assigned by the Director of Communications and Public Relations or the Director General. 

QUALIFICATIONS REQUIRED

The successful candidate will be in the final year of a bachelor's degree in one of the following disciplines: communications, public relations, events management, advertising, journalism, translation, marketing or other related fields. The candidate must have an excellent command of written and spoken French and English with strong writing skills, good analytical skills, creativity and organizational skills. Knowledge of Spanish would be an asset.  

OTHER SKILLS REQUIRED

The candidate must be prepared to take part in the development and execution of several diversified sub-projects integrating different components related to communications. He/she must have a good knowledge of current office tools (Microsoft Office Suite, Google Suite) and of the Web, have knowledge and experience with the use of social networks and other internal and external promotional and communication tools specific to the organization (e.g. MailChimp) as well as knowledge, expertise and skills in event organization and the ability to work with various stakeholders. 

WORKING CONDITIONS

  • Full-time position - 28 hours per week; 4 days per week
  • Workplace: Montreal;
  • Possibility of teleworking;
  • Possible start date of May 31, 2022
  • Salary will be determined according to the candidate's qualifications and experience (rate offered according to the standards for non-profit organizations). 

To apply, the applicant must create a Young Canada Works account: https://bit.ly/3Nj7xGk

HOW TO APPLY

Candidates should send a PDF file to the attention of Vanessa Reggio, Communications Manager, at vreggio(at)cipc-icpc.org including:

  • A letter of motivation;
  • A curriculum vitae (including a references section).

Only successful candidates will be contacted.

More from the employer

Cette offre d'emploi est fermée.

Le CIPC, situé à Montréal, est une organisation internationale non gouvernementale, créée en 1994, dont la mission est de favoriser les échanges internationaux en prévention de la criminalité, de soutenir les acteurs locaux, régionaux, nationaux et internationaux par des actions d’assistance technique et la mise à disposition de son expertise et de promouvoir et diffuser des pratiques prometteuses dans le domaine de la prévention et de la sécurité quotidienne.

Le CIPC réunit une cinquantaine de membres, y compris des organisations non gouvernementales, des forces policières, des municipalités et des gouvernements de différentes régions du monde. L’équipe du CIPC surveille et analyse les tendances, fourni de l’assistance directe aux membres et contribue à diffuser et rendre accessibles les connaissances sur le domaine. L’organisation travaille en collaboration avec l’Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et le crime (ONUDC) et avec le programme des Nations Unies sur les établissements humains (ONU-Habitat).

Dans le cadre du programme Jeunesse Canada au travail dans les deux langues officielles (JCTDLO), le CIPC cherche à combler un poste d’assistant(e) aux communications pour l’été 2022.

PRINCIPALES RESPONSABILITÉS

L’assistant(e) travaillera avec l’équipe des communications dans la mise en œuvre de la stratégie de communication du CIPC et apportera un soutien à la planification, la gestion et la promotion quant aux efforts de communications afin de faire rayonner les activités de l'organisation auprès de ses clientèles cibles. Il s’agit d’un rôle transversal qui touche directement les activités de l’organisation, avant, pendant et après leur déploiement.

Les activités de l’emploi d’été ont pour but de fournir à l’étudiant l’occasion de développer et d’évaluer ses connaissances acquises dans le domaine des communications afin de pouvoir les mettre en œuvre en milieu professionnel.

Relevant de la Directrice des communications et relations publiques, l’assistant(e) devra de façon plus spécifique soutenir deux projets principaux :

  • Favoriser l’engagement entre les membres qui ont adhéré au réseau de l’organisation par le développement d’une stratégie de communication à long terme (consolidation de la relation avec les membres, favoriser les changes, appui, promotion).
  • Soutenir l’organisation d’une conférence internationale portant sur le thème de la sûreté dans les transports (mobilisation, stratégie promotionnelle en ligne, rédaction et suivi courriels, organisation de déplacement de conférenciers, rédaction, traduction et révision de document de préparation).

De plus, de façon plus générale, le ou la candidate sera amené à :

  • Collaborer sur la réalisation de contenus pour les réseaux sociaux (recherche, rédactions, création d’éléments graphiques).
  • Participer à la production d’infolettres avec MailChimp.
  • Apporter un soutien en matière de conception graphique.
  • Traduire et réviser (français, anglais) différents types de contenus en ligne.
  • Apporter un soutien à l’organisation d’évènements, en ligne et hors ligne, du CIPC et appuyer sa couverture.
  • Alimenter le réseau de contacts du CIPC (organismes, institutions, membres) dans le domaine de la prévention de la criminalité aux niveaux local, national et international.
  • Accomplir toute autre tâche connexe assignée par la responsable des communications ou la directrice générale.

QUALIFICATIONS REQUISES

La personne qui appliquera à ce poste devra étudier en dernière année de baccalauréat dans l’une ou l’autre des disciplines suivantes : les communications, les relations publiques, l’événementiel, la publicité, le journalisme, la traduction, le marketing ou autres domaines liés. Elle devra avoir une excellente maitrise du français et de l’anglais écrits et parlés avec une forte habileté en rédaction, avoir une bonne capacité d’analyse, faire preuve de créativité et avoir un sens de l’organisation développé. La connaissance de l’espagnol serait un atout.

AUTRES COMPÉTENCES RECHERCHÉES

Le candidat devra être prêt à prendre part au développement et à la réalisation de plusieurs sous-projets diversifiés intégrant différents volets liés aux communications. Il devra avoir une bonne connaissance des outils bureaucratiques courants (suite Microsoft Office, Suite Google) et du Web, avoir une connaissance et certaine expérience avec l’utilisation des réseaux sociaux et d'autres outils de promotion et de communication internes et externes propres à l’organisation (par exemple, MailChimp) ainsi qu’une connaissance, expertise et habileté en organisation d'événements, capacité à travailler avec divers intervenants.

CONDITIONS DE TRAVAIL

  • Poste à temps plein à 28 heures par semaine. 4 jours par semaine;
  • Durée : 12 semaines
  • Lieu de travail : Montréal ;
  • Possibilité de télétravail ;
  • Possibilité de début d’entrée en poste à partir du 31 mai 2022
  • Le salaire sera établi en fonction des qualifications et de l’expérience du candidat (taux offert selon les normes pour les organisations à but non lucratif).
  • Pour appliquer, le candidat doit créer un compte Jeunesse Canada au travail : https://bit.ly/37ixRRA

COMMENT POSTULER 
Les candidats doivent faire parvenir à l’attention de Vanessa Reggio, Responsable des communications, un dossier en format PDF à l’adresse courriel vreggio(at)cipc-icpc.org incluant :

  • Une lettre de motivation;
  • Un curriculum vitae (incluant une section « références »).

Seuls les candidats retenus seront contactés.