PixMob has been amplifying emotions at live shows since 2010. Picture an arena with 10,000 people wearing a wristband that lights up in sync to the beat of their favorite singer. Now imagine 100 events like that a year. We are looking for a new Account Manager to find new clients, speak with them and conclude deals.  

Specifically, we are looking for someone to help with events ranging from 2,000 to 15,000 people, in the Live Entertainment vertical. This includes corporate gatherings, worship, and brand activations. The focus will be North America, with a strong focus on the US market. This role will collaborate closely with our Director of Entertainment who is responsible for touring concerts and large deployments. It will also be supervised by the Sales Lead and interact with the Chief Commercial Officer. 

Success will be determined by the ability to find new clients, conclude sales and develop long-term relationships. We find that the right fit is generally a mix of humility, emotional intelligence, and persistence. Ultimately, sales is creative. It’s finding solutions to meet a client’s vision. We work with clients from a broad spectrum of industries, as such, curiosity will go a long way to help in a person’s success. 

In terms of team culture, we emphasize cooperation over competition between the account managers. People are expected to have initiative and to be able to fill their days. We accompany and coach, but we don’t hold your hand. You are in charge of your success. Hours are not regular. It’s show business. You’ll need to travel, often on weekends. We value an approach calling people to ‘manage their energy, not their time’ so that we are intensely focused and smart about resting and fostering overall health.   

When applying we expect you to have experience in live entertainment. Make sure to show that in your application. We will teach you, but you need to demonstrate how you have learned that industry. This position is aimed at someone with about 3 years of experience, hungry to grow and develop. We love unique profiles, people who have chosen the path least taken. Your application will stand out if you’re able to tell us your narrative and your character, bearing in mind the gifts of imperfection. We don’t believe in heroes, but in dedication, commitment, and the ability to learn from wins and losses. We thank you in advance for your time in applying with PixMob.

WHAT YOU’LL DO WITH US

Client relations and sales (75%)

  • Manage pipeline of inbound leads as well as offer support to certain existing accounts
  • Generate a pipeline of Outbound leads
  • Listen and assess event goals for each lead in order to guide prospects towards a PixMob solution that fits, identify key selling opportunities, build proposals for clients to demonstrate the value of PixMob solutions
  • Close business with new and existing clients, achieve or exceed quarterly sales targets
  • Collaborate with Production and Operation teams to ensure smooth execution of projects
  • Maintain up-to-date sales pipeline and update sales opportunities in Salesforce

Account management (25%)

  • Develop relationships with new and existing accounts by proactively seeking new ways to add value, build relationships, improve processes, and encourage recurrent business
  • Deepen understanding of decision-making process in each account
  • Deepen understanding of key market segments as well as geographic markets by monitoring trends and staying informed

WHAT YOU’LL BRING

  • Demonstrated success in a B2B selling or inside sales role (2-3 years minimum) within the Live Entertainment space
  • Undergraduate degree or equivalent real-world experience
  • Ability to navigate client conversations comfortably in English and French
  • Ability to travel Internationally
  • Entrepreneurial spirit, self-motivated, resourceful with a desire and commitment to succeed in a sales role
  • Proven ability to prioritize, set goals and to measure progress accordingly, and consistently meet and exceed sales targets
  • Patience, diplomacy and strong interpersonal and communication skills
  • Flexibility in operating within developing structures and comfort with frequently changing priorities

NICE TO HAVE

  • Ability to speak additional languages (e.g. Spanish)

THE POSITION MAY INCLUDE

  • International travel to meet clients and attend PixMob events (25-50%)
  • Non-standard job hours
  • Inter-departmental onboarding period of 1-3 months

WHAT WE OFFER

  • Salary based on experience
  • Flexible working hours
  • Hybrid: Work from home or office
  • 4 weeks vacation
  • An attractive group insurance plan 
  • A variety of social activities
  • A stimulating and inclusive company culture

THE HIRING PROCESS

  • Online application
  • First intro video call 
  • Sales interview
  • Psychometric test
  • Culture-fit interview
  • Offer


Recruiter Information

Pascal Stulier
Hiring Manager
103 Rue de Louvain Ouest, H2N 1A3, Montréal

Send my application

(NB: A new window will open and will lead you to the site where the employer wishes to receive the applications.)

+

DON'T FORGET TO DO YOUR FOLLOW UPS
Add to "my applied jobs"

More from the employer

Cette offre d'emploi est fermée.

PixMob amplifie les émotions lors de spectacles en direct depuis 2010. Imaginez une arène avec 10 000 personnes portant un bracelet qui s'allume en synchronisation avec le rythme de leur chanteur préféré. Imaginez maintenant 100 événements comme celui-là par an. Nous recherchons un gestionnaire de compte pour trouver de nouveaux clients, parler avec eux et conclure des affaires.

Plus précisément, nous recherchons quelqu'un pour aider avec des événements allant de 2 000 à 15 000 personnes, dans le secteur du divertissement en direct. Cela inclut les rassemblements d'entreprise, le culte et les activations de marque. L'accent sera mis sur l'Amérique du Nord, avec un fort accent sur le marché américain. Ce rôle collaborera étroitement avec notre directeur du divertissement qui est responsable des tournées de concerts et des grands déploiements. Il sera également supervisé par le Sales Lead et interagira avec le Directeur Commercial.

Le succès sera déterminé par la capacité à trouver de nouveaux clients, à conclure des ventes et à développer des relations à long terme. Nous constatons que le bon ajustement est généralement un mélange d'humilité, d'intelligence émotionnelle et de persévérance. En fin de compte, les ventes sont créatives. C’est trouver des solutions pour répondre à la vision d’un client. Nous travaillons avec des clients d'un large éventail d'industries, en tant que tel, la curiosité contribuera grandement au succès d'une personne.

En termes de culture d'équipe, nous privilégions la coopération à la compétition entre les gestionnaires de compte. On attend des gens qu'ils aient de l'initiative et qu'ils soient capables de remplir leurs journées. Nous accompagnons et coachons, mais nous ne vous tenons pas la main. Vous êtes responsable de votre réussite. Les horaires ne sont pas réguliers. C'est du show-business. Vous devrez vous déplacer, souvent le week-end. Nous apprécions une approche appelant les gens à «gérer leur énergie, pas leur temps» afin que nous soyons intensément concentrés et intelligents sur le repos et la promotion de la santé globale.

Lors de votre candidature, nous attendons de vous que vous ayez de l'expérience dans le domaine du divertissement en direct. Assurez-vous de le montrer dans votre application. Nous allons vous apprendre, mais vous devez démontrer comment vous avez appris cette industrie. Ce poste s'adresse à une personne ayant environ 3 ans d'expérience, désireuse de grandir et de se développer. Nous aimons les profils uniques, les personnes qui ont pris la route la moins fréquentée. Votre candidature se démarquera si vous êtes en mesure de nous raconter votre récit et votre personnage, en gardant à l'esprit les dons de l'imperfection. Nous ne croyons pas aux héros, mais au dévouement, à l'engagement et à la capacité d'apprendre des victoires et des défaites. Nous vous remercions d'avance pour votre temps à postuler avec PixMob.

VOTRE RÔLE DANS NOTRE ÉQUIPE

Ventes et Relations clients (75%)

  • Gérer le pipeline de prospects entrants et offrir un support à certains comptes existants ;
  • Générer un pipeline de prospects sortants 
  • Écouter et évaluer les objectifs de l'événement pour chaque prospect afin de guider les prospects vers une solution PixMob adaptée, identifier les principales opportunités de vente, élaborer des propositions pour les clients afin de démontrer la valeur des solutions PixMob 
  • Conclure des affaires avec des clients nouveaux et existants, atteindre ou dépasser les objectifs de vente trimestriels 
  • Collaborer avec les équipes de production et d'exploitation pour assurer la bonne exécution des projets 
  • Maintenir à jour le pipeline des ventes et mettre à jour les opportunités de vente dans Salesforce.

Gestion de comptes (25%)

  • Construire, développer et entretenir les relations avec les nouveaux clients et les clients existants par la recherche proactive de meilleures solutions pour leurs évènements afin de les fidéliser
  • Mieux comprendre le processus de prise de décision de chaque client
  • Mieux comprendre les segments de marché clés et les marchés géographiques en suivant leurs tendances

Vous êtes fait pour ce rôle si vous correspondez aux critères suivants

  • Succès démontré dans un rôle de vente B2B ou de vente interne (2-3 ans minimum) dans le domaine des spectacles
  • Diplôme de premier cycle ou expérience équivalente dans le monde réel 
  • Capacité à naviguer confortablement dans les conversations des clients en anglais et en français ;
  • Capacité à voyager à l'international
  • Esprit d'entreprise, motivé, débrouillard avec un désir et un engagement à réussir dans un rôle de vente 
  • Capacité avérée à établir des priorités, à fixer des objectifs et à mesurer les progrès en conséquence, et à atteindre et dépasser systématiquement les objectifs de vente 
  • Patience, diplomatie et solides compétences interpersonnelles et de communication
  • Flexibilité dans le fonctionnement au sein de structures en développement et confort avec des priorités qui changent fréquemment

ATOUTS

  • Capacité à parler d'autres langues (eg. espagnol)

LE POSTE PEUT INCLURE

  • Déplacements internationaux pour rencontrer des clients et assister à des événements PixMob (25 à 50 %) 
  • Heures de travail atypiques 
  • Période d'intégration interdépartementale de 1 à 3 mois

CE QUE NOUS VOUS OFFRONS

  • Salaire selon l’expérience
  • Horaires de travail flexibles
  • Hybride : Travail à domicile ou au bureau
  • 4 semaines de vacances
  • Un régime d'assurances collectives avantageux
  • Une variété d'activités sociales
  • Une culture d'entreprise stimulante et inclusive

LE PROCESSUS DE RECRUTEMENT

  • Candidature en ligne
  • Premier appel vidéo d'introduction
  • Entretien technique
  • Test psychométrique
  • Entretien ‘culture-fit’
  • Offre